FRASER VALLEY ACADEMY OF DANCE604-826-0097

News Updates and news from the academy

Snow Closure Make-Up Classes

February 10, 2017

We have scheduled the following snow closure make-up classes for those classes that were cancelled during the past week of bad weather.  Please check back for updates as additional classes are assigned.  The list of classes not yet assigned a make-up class can be found at the end of this post.

Date-Specific Make-up Classes

Saturday, Feb 11

Studio B

  • 1:30pm-3pm: Inter Fnd – Inter – Adv Ballet
  • 3pm-4pm: Int-Adv Pointe

Sunday, Feb 12

Studio A

  • 12pm-1pm: Primary Musical Theatre
  • 1pm-2pm: Junior Musical Theatre

Studio B

  • 11:30am-1pm: Master III Ballet
  • 1pm-2pm: Contemporary I

Saturday, Feb 18

Studio B

  • 1:30pm-3pm: Inter Fnd – Inter – Adv Ballet
  • 3pm-4pm: Inter Fnd Pointe

Monday, Feb 20

Studio C

  • 7:45-8:45pm : Pointe Prep

Saturday, Feb 25

Studio B

  • 1:30pm-3pm: Inter Fnd – Inter – Adv Ballet
  • 3pm-4pm: Contemporary II

Sunday, Feb 26

Studio A

  • 12:00-1:00pm: Grade 5-6 Modern
  • 1:00-2:30pm: Int-Adv Modern

Studio B

  • 12:00pm-1:15pm Master I Ballet
  • 1:15-2:30pm: Master II Ballet

Monday, Feb 27

Studio C

  • 7:45-8:45pm : Stretch & Strength III

Friday, Mar 3

Studio A

  • 5:30-6:30: Junior Choir

Saturday, Mar 4

Studio A

  • 3:15-4:15: Senior Choir

Studio B

  • 1:30pm-2:30pm: Contemporary III
  • 2:30pm-3:30pm: Master IV Ballet

Sunday, Mar 5

Studio A

  • 12:00pm-12:45pm: Pre-Primary Jazzy Tappers
  • 12:45pm-1:45pm: Primary Jazzy Tappers
  • 1:45pm-2:45pm: Junior Jazzy Tappers

Monday, Mar 6

Studio C

  • 7:45-8:45pm : Stretch & Strength IV

Sunday, Mar 12

Studio B

  • 12:00pm-1:00pm: Grade 2-3 Modern-Jazz
  • 1:00pm-2:00pm: Stretch-Strength II
  • 2:00pm-3:00pm: Grade 4 Modern-Jazz

Saturday, Mar 18

Studio B

  • 1:30-4:30pm: Jr & Sr Musicals

Sunday, Mar 19

Studio B

  • 1:30-4:30pm: Jr & Sr Musicals 

Open Make-up Classes

  • Pre-School Dance, Pre-Primary Ballet, Primary Ballet: please attend any second class of your level during the week.
  • Grade 1 Ballet: please attend two extra Grade 1 Ballet classes of the four available each week.
  • Grade 2 Ballet: please attend two extra Grade 2 Ballet classes or Mr. Carney’s Master I Saturday class.
  • Grade 3 Ballet: please attend two sessions of Mr. Carney’s Master II Saturday class.
  • Grade 4 Ballet: please attend two sessions of Mr. Carney’s Master III Saturday class.
  • Grade 5 Ballet: please attend two sessions of Mr. Carney’s Master III Saturday class.
  • Int-Adv Youth Ballet: please attend two sessions of Mr. Carney’s Master IV Friday class, or Grade 5 Ballet class.

STILL TO ASSIGN:

  • Grade 3-4 Tap
  • Grade 5-Sr Tap
  • Junior Modern-Jazz
  • Adult Ballet
  • Stretch-Strength I

 

X